10% discount on your next order!

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive a personal discount code for 10% discount on a album of your choice! After subscribing, you will receive the code in your email. This code is only valid for 10 days!

The code is valid one time and valid for a 10 days after receiving the promotioncode. Your emailaddress will only be used by Challenge Records International and will not be given to 3rd party advertisers. If you have any questions please contact us.

Various Artists

Candle Night Classics

€ 12.95
Add to cart
  • Type CD
  • Label Intergroove
  • UPC 0807297192421
  • Catalog number IGC 12
  • Release date 27 September 13

About the album

This exceptional collection marks the debut of the "Intergroove Classics" brand.

Originally recorded in St. Petersburg circa late 1990's for the Sony Classical division, this collection of high quality digital recordings became victim to a change in the company's release strategy, and is now available for the first time! "Candle Night Classics" is the debut release in a series of accessible, yet meticulously researched classical recordings targeting not only to the seasoned classical music lover, but also the everyday impulse buyer. A researched mixture of easily recognised classic and less known pieces, this collection is sure to be a daily repertoire for those consumers looking for easy listening, yet is challenging enough for the more discerning classical music lover.
Includes Tschaikowski's homage to Mozart's "Ave Verum" from his "Mozartiana" Suite or Grieg's "Shepherd's Song" for String Orchestra, to Chopin's "Mazurka in a minor" to name but a few, which demonstrates the "suite" type designing of the track pacing which gives this collection a remarkable musical flow perfect for pleasurable relaxation.

2 CDs of exceptional music presented in a premium digi-package with eye-catching graphics reflecting the high quality of the entire product! 

Add a comment

We need to make sure that you are really an human, please enter the code below.