Ha-Yang Kim


€ 16.95
Add to cart
  • Type CD
  • Label Tzadik
  • UPC 0702397900825
  • Catalog number TZAD 9008
  • Release date 28 February 13

About the album

Ha-Yang Kim is a cellist and composer of striking originality whose musical influences draw equally from a range of western classical music, American experimentalism, rock, jazz, and improvised music, to non-western musical sources from Bali, Korea and South Indian classical music. For her seconde CD on Tzadik she presents a major new composition for string quartet, performed here by the world renown JACK quartet. Dedicated to Jewish poet Paul Celan, Threadsuns combines traditional sounds with extended string techniques to create a poetic world of lyricism, harmony and texture. A major new work by this cutting edge composer from Korea.

  • 1
    Threadsuns for String Quartet

Add a comment

We need to make sure that you are really an human, please enter the code below.