Bly De Blyant

Hindsight Bias

Get notified when available
  • Type CD
  • Label Hubro
  • UPC 7033662025398
  • Catalog number HUBRO 2539
  • Release date 14 March 14

About the album

Drummer Øyvind Skarbø’s trio Bly de Blyant, comprised of the Icelandic guitarist Hilmar Jensson (TYFT, Jim Black’s AlasNoAxis) and the Brooklyn-based multi-instrumentalist Shahzad Ismaily (Marc Ribot, Will Oldham, John Zorn) in addition to Skarbø, received glowing reviews for their adventurous debut album ABC. The British magazine Prog wrote: “It’s a highly subtle album that denies itself nothing in terms of its sonic palette.” Rock-a-Rolla described the album as “[a]n intriguing, shapeshifting collection, open-ended and saturated with potential”.

Add a comment

We need to make sure that you are really an human, please enter the code below.