Ludwig van Beethoven / Christoph Willibald Gluck / Robert Schumann / Frederic Chopin / Johann Sebastian Bach / Fanz Liszt

James Rhodes


€ 19.95
Add to cart
  • Type CD
  • Label Signum Classics
  • UPC 0635212037126
  • Catalog number SIGCD 371
  • Release date 04 July 14

About the album

Five years on from his debut recording with Signum Records, James Rhodes has firmly established himself in the classical world as pioneering figure – reaching out through concerts, recordings and television documentaries to create new classical music fans whilst remaining unabashedly dedicated to the core repertoire that he performs. In his fifth recital album, he returns with a sumptuous programme of works of Bach, Beethoven and Chopin, the Gluck–Sgambatti ‘Orfeo Melody’, and Liszt’s arrangement of Robert Schumann’s ‘Frühlingsnacht’.

Add a comment

We need to make sure that you are really an human, please enter the code below.