10% discount on your next order!

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive a personal discount code for 10% discount on a album of your choice! After subscribing, you will receive the code in your email. This code is only valid for 10 days!

The code is valid one time and valid for a 10 days after receiving the promotioncode. Your emailaddress will only be used by Challenge Records International and will not be given to 3rd party advertisers. If you have any questions please contact us.

Henry Mancini / Doc Severinsen

Brass, Ivory and Strings & Brass on Ivory

  • Type SACD
  • Label Vocalion
  • UPC 0765387457020
  • Catalog number CDLK 4570
  • Release date 01 January 2000
Physical (SACD)

Free shipping in the EU, outside the EU from €5,-

Product is no longer available

Get the album digitally

High resolution download Spirit of Turtle iTunes

About the album

Brass, Ivory and Strings

1. Theme for Doc (Mancini)
2. Ben (Scharf; Black)
3. Help Me Make it Through the Night (Kristofferson)
4. ’Round Midnight (Williams; Monk; Hanighen)
5. Without You (Ham; Evans)
6. Make it With You (Gates)
7. Lover Man (Oh, Where Can You Be?) (Davis; Ramirez; Sherman)
8. Wave (Jobim)
9. Love Theme for Laura (Mancini)
10. I Can’t Get Started (Duke; I Gershwin)

Henry Mancini (piano),
Doc Severinsen (trumpet)
with orchestra and chorus
Arrangements: Henry Mancini

Brass on Ivory

11. Brass on Ivory (Mancini)
12. Dreamsville (Mancini; Livingston; Evans)
13. Brian’s Song The Hands of Time (Legrand; A & M Bergman)
14. If (Gates)
15. Willow Weep for Me (Ronell)
16. Sometimes (H & F Mancini)
17. Poor Butterfly (Hubbell; Golden)
18. Misty (Garner; Burke)
19. Never My Love (D & R Addrisi)
20. We’ve Only Just Begun (Nichols; Williams)
21. Soldier in the Rain (Mancini; A & M Bergman)

Henry Mancini (piano),
Doc Severinsen (flugelhorn)
with orchestra and chorus
Arrangements: Henry Mancini

Multi-ch Stereo
All tracks available in stereo and multi-channel

This hybrid CD can be played on any standard CD players


(Click on a track title to listen)
  • 1

Add a comment

We need to make sure that you are really an human, please enter the code below.