Challenge Records Int. Logo
"Where words leave off, music begins." - Heinrich Heine

Founded in 1987, the Concertgebouw Chamber Orchestra (CCO) is made up of members from the world famous Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra of Amsterdam. Each season, the CCO is invited to perform in the leading concert venues in the Netherlands, such as the Royal Concertgebouw in Amsterdam and TivoliVredenburg in Utrecht. The CCO also gives regular performances outside the Netherlands. Upcoming travels include tours to Germany, Turkey, Spain and the MESA-region.

Prior to 1987, the CCO performed under the name Amsterdam Chamber Orchestra. Founded in 1957, the ACO spent three decades performing in the Netherlands and abroad. They made numerous recordings with conductors such as Andre Rieu Sr., Anton van der Horst and Marinus Voorberg.

During the period 1994 – 2012, principal conductor Marco Boni led the CCO in many successful performances, tours and recordings. The recordings of Schubert/Mahler and Beethoven/Mahler String Quartets received a 5-star rating from BBC Music Magazine. Other Super Audio Recordings produced by Pentatone feature works by Bach, Mozart, Mendelssohn, Haydn and Tchaikovsky.

Famous soloists who have performed with the CCO include Maria João Pires, Sarah Chang, Janine Jansen, Mischa Maisky, Lynn Harrel, Jaap van Zweden, Schlomo Mintz, Eliane Rodriguez and Friedrich Gulda.

In recent years, the CCO has collaborated with such national and international soloists as Liza Ferschtman, Nicolas Altstaedt, Ronald Brautigam, Alexei Ogrinthcouk, Noa Wildschut, Niek Baar, Ben Kim, Stefan Vladar, Harriet Krijgh, Lavinia Meijer, Dominic Seldis, Vesko Eschkenazy, Liviu Prunaru, Tjeerd Top, Emily Beynon and Amihai Grosz.

Due to increasing international interest, recent travels included concerts in Belgium, Spain, Germany, Turkey, Argentina and Brazil.

Featured on

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
The First Vienna Concertos | Piano Concertos Nos. 11-12-13
Ben Kim | Concertgebouw Chamber Orchestra
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Piano Concertos Nos. 24 & 25
Ben Kim
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Piano Concertos Nos. 17 & 23
Ben Kim