"Where words leave off, music begins." - Heinrich Heine

Mayke Rademakers is an internationally acclaimed and recognized cellist. She has performed on the important stages of the Netherlands, Germany, Austria, Italy, Spain, Norway, the United Kingdom and the United States (Aspen Music Festival). She has made numerous recordings including Bach’s Cello Suites, works by Brahms, Liszt, Shostakovich and Rachmaninov as well as by contemporary composers including Gubaidulina, Penderecki and Kurtag. The international press has been consistently unanimous in its praise.

Mayke Rademakers studied with master cellists including André Navarra, William Pleeth and János Starker in Vienna, Siena, London and the USA. She was recently awarded the Silver Medal of the French Academy of Arts and Sciences for her efforts on behalf of French repertoire.

Featured on

Mayke Rademakers
La Furia
Mayke Rademakers
The Cello Suites
Mayke Rademakers