Challenge Records Int. Logo
"Necessity is the mother of invention." - Frank Zappa

Lithium is a a brand new collaboration between four gifted musicians and composers that combines determination, passionate young energy and years of experience all together. The music of Lithium thrives from various different genres all of which translates through the members Alexi Tuomarila, Jonne Taavitsainen and Joonas Tuuri into a strong and unique sound.

All of this is seasoned by the fourth and newest member of the band, Portuguese top guitarist Andre Fernandes, who has collaborated with a number of top artists such as Lee Konitz, Mário Laginha, Chris Cheek, Maria Joao, Tomasz Stanko, Bill McHenry, Perico Sambeat, Jeff Ballard, Julian Arguelles, David Binney, Avishai Cohen, Eli Degibri, Jorge Rossy, just to name a few.

Alexi Tuomarila and Andre Fernandes have cooperated for years and the latest Fernandes release ”Dream Keeper”, on the label Edition Records, is featured by Tuomarila as well as Perico Sambeat, Demian Cabaud ja Iago Fernandez.


Featured on