10% discount on your next order!

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive a personal discount code for 10% discount on a album of your choice! After subscribing, you will receive the code in your email. This code is only valid for 10 days!

The code is valid one time and valid for a 10 days after receiving the promotioncode. Your emailaddress will only be used by Challenge Records International and will not be given to 3rd party advertisers. If you have any questions please contact us.


Further Arrivals

  • Type CD
  • Label Challenge Records
  • UPC 0608917329025
  • Catalog number CR 73290
  • Release date 02 November 2009
Physical (CD)

€ 12.95
Add to cart
Product is on stock

Get the album digitally

High resolution download Spirit of Turtle iTunes

About the album

Brian Lynch: trumpet | Randal Corsen: piano | Mick Paauwe: babybass | Jens Kerkhoff: percussion | Enrique Firpi: drums

It is always very exciting and challenging for a band to record a new album with a different line up and still maintain the sound of the band. Within the first minutes of recording Bye-Ya was assured that their new setup (with Brian Lynch on trumpet and Enrique Firpi on drums) was perfect to achieve the unique Bye-Ya!-sound, Latin jazz with a strong emphasis on jazz. Further Arrivals consists mostly of original compositions.
The title song ‘Further Arrivals’ is a composition by Brian, played in a very open Guaguanco-style, it is a Latin-jazz theme in ‘Bye-Ya! tradition’.

‘Dance The Way You Want To’, another tune of Brian’s is a funky Cha-Cha, an
homage to the Boogaloo–era.

Descarga #1 is a tune by Mick and is a Cuban style 6/8 descarga.
Another composition of hers is the beautiful ballad ‘Downunder’, played as a Bolero.

‘Mellotone’ and ‘Tranquilidad’ are two Latin-jazz tunes composed by Randal.
‘Tranquilidad’ as the only quartet piece on the album is a piano feature with a beautiful Montuno at the end.

Add a comment

We need to make sure that you are really an human, please enter the code below.