10% discount on your next order!

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive a personal discount code for 10% discount on a album of your choice! After subscribing, you will receive the code in your email. This code is only valid for 10 days!

The code is valid one time and valid for a 10 days after receiving the promotioncode. Your emailaddress will only be used by Challenge Records International and will not be given to 3rd party advertisers. If you have any questions please contact us.
Schubert, Franz /Jan Kobow/Christoph Hammer

Jan Kobow / Christoph Hammer


  • Type CD
  • Label Atma Classique
  • UPC 0722056253628
  • Catalog number ACD 22536
  • Release date 11 February 2014
Physical (CD)

€ 19.95
Add to cart
Product is on stock

Get the album digitally

High resolution download Spirit of Turtle iTunes

About the album

• German tenor Jan Kobow presents Franz Schubert's Die Winterreise for his third ATMA Classique release.
• For this recording, Mr. Kobow chose to sing the song cycle in the original keys as Schubert wrote them.
• Accompanist Christoph Hammer plays an 1810 manufactured Brodmann grand piano.
• Mr. Kobow has been awarded the Deutsche Schallplattenpreis for previous recordings and many positive critical notices.

Add a comment

We need to make sure that you are really an human, please enter the code below.