10% discount on your next order!

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive a personal discount code for 10% discount on a album of your choice! After subscribing, you will receive the code in your email. This code is only valid for 10 days!

The code is valid one time and valid for a 10 days after receiving the promotioncode. Your emailaddress will only be used by Challenge Records International and will not be given to 3rd party advertisers. If you have any questions please contact us.
Franz Schubert/Viviana Sofronitsky/Laszlo Paulik/Sergei Istomin

Viviana Sofronitsky / Laszlo Paulik / Sergei Istomin

The Piano Trios

  • Type CD
  • Label Centaur Records, Inc.
  • UPC 0044747335025
  • Catalog number CRC 3350
  • Release date 08 November 2014

About the album

This 2CD set of Schubert’s Piano Trios features historically informed performances, with the piano part performed on fortepiano by Viviana Sofronitsky, the daughter of legendary Russian pianist Vladimir Sofronitsky. Violinist László Paulik is one of the founding members of the Concerto Armonico Chamber Orchestra, and the Quartetto Luigi Tomasini. Cellist Sergei Istomin is in demand throughout Europe and North America as soloist and chamber musician. His repertoire includes baroque, classical, romantic and contemporary music on both period and modern instruments.

Add a comment

We need to make sure that you are really an human, please enter the code below.