10% discount on your next order!

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive a personal discount code for 10% discount on a album of your choice! After subscribing, you will receive the code in your email. This code is only valid for 10 days!

The code is valid one time and valid for a 10 days after receiving the promotioncode. Your emailaddress will only be used by Challenge Records International and will not be given to 3rd party advertisers. If you have any questions please contact us.

Adam Korniszewski / Boris Andrianov

Works for Solo Violin and Solo Cello

  • Type CD
  • Label Centaur Records, Inc.
  • UPC 0044747336220
  • Catalog number CRC 3362
  • Release date 24 October 2014

About the album

The child prodigy Charles Harold Bernstein performed as piano soloist with orchestras by age nine. A serious health problem put a halt to a promising career a decade later. Following a business career, he began to compose in 1970, and remains an active composer at age 96. He has produced an impressive range of music - from extended solos for violin, cello, oboe, clarinet and flute to quintets and eight works for orchestra. Violinist Adam Korniszewski, the works’ dedicatee, performs Bernstein’s Introduction and 24 Variations, cellist Boris Andrianov the Outline and Drawings for solo cello.

Add a comment

We need to make sure that you are really an human, please enter the code below.