10% discount on your next order!

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive a personal discount code for 10% discount on a album of your choice! After subscribing, you will receive the code in your email. This code is only valid for 10 days!

The code is valid one time and valid for a 10 days after receiving the promotioncode. Your emailaddress will only be used by Challenge Records International and will not be given to 3rd party advertisers. If you have any questions please contact us.
Franz Liszt / Johannes Brahms / Frédéric Chopin

Anna Fedorova

Piano...Chopin to Brahms

Physical (CD)

Free shipping in the EU, outside the EU from €5,-

Product is no longer available

Get the album digitally

High resolution download Spirit of Turtle iTunes

About the album

Anna Fedorova is one of the world’s premier young pianists. From an early age, she demonstrated an innate musical maturity and astounding technical abilities. Her international concert career took off while she was only a child, and audiences around the world were stunned by the depth and power of her musical expression. She has performed in some of the most prestigious concert halls of Europe, North and South America, and Asia, including the famous international venues.

Anna has claimed top prizes at numerous international piano competitions, including the International Rubinstein “In Memoriam” piano competition, the Moscow International Frederick Chopin Competition for young pianists, the “Special Prize Denis Antoine” of AVC Charity Foundation at the International Piano Campus Competition in 2012 and recently became recipient of the Verbier Festival Academy Award. She is also two-time laureate of he Dorothy MacKenzie Artist Recognition Scholarship Award at the International Keyboards Institute & Festival (New York, USA). A graduate of the Lysenko School of Music in Kyiv (studio of Borys Fedorov), Anna is currently a student of Norma Fisher at the Royal College of Music in London, where she in the recipient of the Big Give full tuition scholarship. Additionally, Anna studies at the prestigious Accademia Pianistica in Imola, Italy, under professor Leonid Margarius. She has also received artistic guidance from world renowned pianists like Alfred Brendel, Menahem Pressler and Andras Schiff. Highlights of Anna’s future engagements include performances with the Dallas Symphony Orchestra and the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra under the baton of Jaap van Zweden, the Nordwestdeutsche Philharmonie with Martin Panteleev conducting and the Netherlands Philharmonic. She will make appearances at music festivals in Annecy, Auverssur- Oise, Menuhin Festival Gstaad and Ravinia Festival in 2014. In September 2014, Anna Fedorova‘s first CD will be released. The CD dedicated to Brahms, Chopin and Liszt in the collection DiscAnnecY under the label DiscAuverS will be distributed all over the world by Socadisc / New Arts International and produced by Annecy Classic Festival and AVC Charity foundation. To officialize this production, Anna Fedorova will give a recital on October 29th of the same year, in the “Théâtre de l’Athénée” in Paris. 

(Click on a track title to listen)
  • 1
    Piano Sonata No. 3 in B Minor, Op. 58: I. Allegro maestoso
  • 1
    Piano Sonata No. 3 in B Minor, Op. 58: II. Scherzo. Molto vivace
  • 1
    Piano Sonata No. 3 in B Minor, Op. 58: III. largo
  • 1
    Piano Sonata No. 3 in B Minor, Op. 58: IV. Finale
  • 1
    Années de pèlerinage II, S. 161: No. 7, Sonetto 104 del Petrarca
  • 1
    6 Klavierstücke, Op. 118: No. 1, Intermezzo. Allegro non assai ma molto appassionato
  • 1
    6 Klavierstücke, Op. 118: No. 2, Intermezzo. Andante tenreramente
  • 1
    6 Klavierstücke, Op. 118: No. 3, Ballade. Allegro energico
  • 1
    6 Klavierstücke, Op. 118: No. 4, Intermezzo. Allegretto un poco agitato
  • 1
    6 Klavierstücke, Op. 118: No. 5, Romance. Andante allegretto grazioso
  • 1
    6 Klavierstücke, Op. 118: No. 6, Intermezzo. Andante largo e mesto

Add a comment

We need to make sure that you are really an human, please enter the code below.