10% discount on your next order!

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive a personal discount code for 10% discount on a album of your choice! After subscribing, you will receive the code in your email. This code is only valid for 10 days!

The code is valid one time and valid for a 10 days after receiving the promotioncode. Your emailaddress will only be used by Challenge Records International and will not be given to 3rd party advertisers. If you have any questions please contact us.
Aram Khachaturian, Sergei Prokofiev, Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Modest Mussorgsky

Orford Six Pianos

Orford Six Pianos vol.2

  • Type CD
  • Label Atma Classique
  • UPC 0722056273329
  • Catalog number ACD 22733
  • Release date 05 February 2016

About the album

Orford Six Pianos: Volume 2 is the second recording by the ensemble, making the group’s 10th anniversary.; The ensemble’s name, Orford Six Pianos, pays homage to the 20th century French composers known as “Les Six.”; Olivier Godin, Francis Perron, and Louis Dominique Roy have transcribed the compositions on this album for piano sextet. The recording features works by Prokofiev, Tchaikovsky, and Khachaturian.; Ensemble member Mariane Patenaude says of the album, “Anything rhythmic works well with this lineup – Russian music and symphonic pieces are perfect for pianos.”

Add a comment

We need to make sure that you are really an human, please enter the code below.