10% discount on your next order!

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive a personal discount code for 10% discount on a album of your choice! After subscribing, you will receive the code in your email. This code is only valid for 10 days!

The code is valid one time and valid for a 10 days after receiving the promotioncode. Your emailaddress will only be used by Challenge Records International and will not be given to 3rd party advertisers. If you have any questions please contact us.

Anthony Branker

Beauty Within

  • Type CD
  • Label Origin Records
  • UPC 0805558271922
  • Catalog number ORIGIN 82719
  • Release date 14 October 2016

About the album

The music of composer Anthony Branker stands firmly on jazz traditions while simultaneously pushing the boundaries in bold and beautiful new directions. For his seventh release for Origin Records, Branker features brilliant new works as performed by longtime collaborator­saxophonist Ralph Bowen, guitarist Pete McCann, pianist Fabian Almazan, bassist Linda Oh, and drummer Rudy Royston.
Branker's new ensemble, Imagine, takes his expansive compositional vision and infuses it with passionate performances drenched with lyrical flow and dexterous rhythmic interplay. Truly a fascinating and exceptional recording from an imaginative composer.

Add a comment

We need to make sure that you are really an human, please enter the code below.