10% discount on your next order!

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive a personal discount code for 10% discount on a album of your choice! After subscribing, you will receive the code in your email. This code is only valid for 10 days!

The code is valid one time and valid for a 10 days after receiving the promotioncode. Your emailaddress will only be used by Challenge Records International and will not be given to 3rd party advertisers. If you have any questions please contact us.
Johann Sebastian Bach, Robert Schumann, Alexander Scriabin, Modest Mussorgsky, Sergei Prokofiev

Tatyana Nikolayeva

The 1989 Herodes Atticus Odeon Recital

  • Type CD
  • Label First Hand Records
  • UPC 5060216343846
  • Catalog number FHR 046
  • Release date 21 October 2016

About the album

The greatest Bach player of her generation, an undisputed authority on the music of Shostakovich and a musician of the highest capabilities, Tatyana Nikolayeva (1924-1993), was a person of piercing intelligence and a delightful generosity of spirit.
This open-air Greek recital displays Nikolayeva’s immaculate technique, her underlying sensitivity and profound musicality in abundance, across a vast array of repertoire ranging from Baroque to twentieth century. 

Add a comment

We need to make sure that you are really an human, please enter the code below.