10% discount on your next order!

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive a personal discount code for 10% discount on a album of your choice! After subscribing, you will receive the code in your email. This code is only valid for 10 days!

The code is valid one time and valid for a 10 days after receiving the promotioncode. Your emailaddress will only be used by Challenge Records International and will not be given to 3rd party advertisers. If you have any questions please contact us.
Béla Kovács, Osvaldo Golijov, Sergueï Prokofiev, Airat Ichmouratov

André Moisan

Klezmer Dreams

  • Type CD
  • Label Atma Classique
  • UPC 0722056273824
  • Catalog number ACD 22738
  • Release date 08 September 2017

About the album

Clarinettist André Moisan, pianist Jean Saulnier, and the Molinari Quartet immerse themselves in the poignant and festive world of klezmer music. Their new recording "Klezmer Dreams" includes Overture on Hebrew Themes, Op. 34 by Prokofiev, One Day of an Almost Ordinary Life by Airat Ichmouratov, Sholem-alekhem, rov Feidman! by the Hungarian composer Béla Kovács and Osvaldo Golijov’s enigmatic The Dreams and Prayer of Isaac the Blind. Bonus track (digital album only): The Klezmer’s Wedding by Srul Irving Glick.


Add a comment

We need to make sure that you are really an human, please enter the code below.