10% discount on your next order!

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive a personal discount code for 10% discount on a album of your choice! After subscribing, you will receive the code in your email. This code is only valid for 10 days!

The code is valid one time and valid for a 10 days after receiving the promotioncode. Your emailaddress will only be used by Challenge Records International and will not be given to 3rd party advertisers. If you have any questions please contact us.

Stefano Bollani

Jazz at Berlin Philharmonic VIII

  • Type CD
  • Label ACT music
  • UPC 0614427984920
  • Catalog number ACT 98492
  • Release date 03 November 2017

About the album

To put the “Sound of Europe” on the big stage is the mission of “Jazz at Berlin Philharmonic” and of its curator Siggi Loch. Many of the roots of European music are to be found in Italy. “Mediterraneo” avails itself of this cornucopia of inspiration – and sets off on a journey of discovery.

ECM artists op Jazz Middelheim: Vijay Iyer en Enrico Rava & Stefano Bollani


image Dit jaar was Vijay Iyer 'Artist in Residence' van Jazz Middelheim, hij gaf drie dagen achter elkaar concerten in verschillende settings. TV Klara blikte elke dag terug op zijn concerten, bekijk hier de interviews: Vijay Iyer Sextet ft. Steve Lehman, Mark Shim, Harish Raghavan, Tyshwan Sorey & Graham Haynes:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6dwthetv_B8&list=UUaBfjz3L0bF3Gt6Ij6dUfOQ&index=18 Vijay Iyer & Mike Ladd 'Holding It Down The Veterans' Dreams Project: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v-0X9NDfP2w&list=UUaBfjz3L0bF3Gt6Ij6dUfOQ&index=8 Vijay Iyer's Mutations IX ft. Hermes Ensemble Vijay ...

Add a comment

We need to make sure that you are really an human, please enter the code below.