10% discount on your next order!

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive a personal discount code for 10% discount on a album of your choice! After subscribing, you will receive the code in your email. This code is only valid for 10 days!

The code is valid one time and valid for a 10 days after receiving the promotioncode. Your emailaddress will only be used by Challenge Records International and will not be given to 3rd party advertisers. If you have any questions please contact us.

Danny Green Trio Plus Strings

One Day It Will

  • Type CD
  • Label OA2 Records
  • UPC 0805552215427
  • Catalog number OA2 22154
  • Release date 04 May 2018

About the album

Inspired by the experience of adding a string quartet to his trio for several compositions on his "Altered Narratives" recording, pianist Danny Green devoted himself to creating a body of work for his expanded ensemble. With a vivid blend of jazz, classical, and Brazilian elements in his composing already, the added textural possibilities allow Green to further explore orchestration and the blurring of genre and musical influence for surprising and satisfying results. “Green’s eloquent eclecticism – a gift that includes writing anything from celebratory blues to meditative reflections to composing for a string quartet – illuminates his sparkling new release...” – WNPR

Add a comment

We need to make sure that you are really an human, please enter the code below.