10% discount on your next order!

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive a personal discount code for 10% discount on a album of your choice! After subscribing, you will receive the code in your email. This code is only valid for 10 days!

The code is valid one time and valid for a 10 days after receiving the promotioncode. Your emailaddress will only be used by Challenge Records International and will not be given to 3rd party advertisers. If you have any questions please contact us.

Rigmor Gustafsson

Come Home

  • Type CD
  • Label ACT music
  • UPC 0614427973726
  • Catalog number ACT 97372
  • Release date 01 March 2019

About the album

I knew directly after my latest album “When You Make Me Smile” (2014) what I wanted to do next, and the inspiration to write new music came to me quite fast. It’s a mystical and magic feeling when you start hearing music inside and know it’s something you must write down. It doesn’t mean though, at least not for me, that I’m content with everything I’m composing, but the need is there anyway and in the end it’s a wonderful feeling to have the opportunity to be selective.

For a while I had in mind we would only record my own compositions. But, as everyone knows, there are quite a lot of good songs written already. I simply felt I wanted to add some favorites (which also happened to be written by other female composers!). Kate Bush and Joni Mitchell are immensely inspirational to me.

Early on I decided I didn’t want to rush anything. For instance, if words didn’t come to me with the same flow as music does, I’d let someone else write the lyrics. So when Andreas Mattsson, one of my favorite lyricists, asked if I’d be interested in some kind of cooperation, I was delighted (and starstruck!). I am very excited about the songs I wrote with this new friend, and of course also with the songs I wrote with my lovely old bunch of friends - Lina, Tomas, Anders, Sofia, and Caroline!

I also knew I wanted to record with the quartet I’ve been playing with for the last couple of years - simply because this band has become my fundament and I LOVE to sing with Jonas, Martin, and Chris. Margareta’s and Lisa’s participation adds some extra little magic flavor on a couple of songs. Thank you all!

With this album I feel like I’ve landed and reached something new, but also something that always has been inside me. It’s hard to find the right words to express the happiness, the relief, and the gratefulness I feel with this album. I feel like I’ve come home.

Add a comment

We need to make sure that you are really an human, please enter the code below.