10% discount on your next order!

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive a personal discount code for 10% discount on a album of your choice! After subscribing, you will receive the code in your email. This code is only valid for 10 days!

The code is valid one time and valid for a 10 days after receiving the promotioncode. Your emailaddress will only be used by Challenge Records International and will not be given to 3rd party advertisers. If you have any questions please contact us.

Michael Zilber

East West: Music for Big Bands

  • Type CD
  • Label Origin Records
  • UPC 0805558279126
  • Catalog number ORIGIN 82791
  • Release date 06 March 2020

About the album

Composer/Saxophonist Michael Zilber's musical approach has always been a unique mix, bred from myriad activities over the years in New York & Boston in the east, and Vancouver & San Francisco in the west. On East West, that aspect of his being is front and center, along with his delving into writing and arranging for big bands over the last decade. Tackling an ambitious, once-in-a-lifetime project with two big band recording sessions - one in New York, the other in San Francisco - Zilber gathers from his extended music community two groupings of powerful, empathetic musical voices, their collective commitment to support, share and create shining through these 14 tracks. Featured are 8 originals and 6 arrangements of classic songs,  including "Joshua," "Fall," "Skylark" and "Somewhere Over The Rainbow."  "...one of the best composers and players around anywhere. Period." - Dave Liebman

Add a comment

We need to make sure that you are really an human, please enter the code below.