10% discount on your next order!

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive a personal discount code for 10% discount on a album of your choice! After subscribing, you will receive the code in your email. This code is only valid for 10 days!

The code is valid one time and valid for a 10 days after receiving the promotioncode. Your emailaddress will only be used by Challenge Records International and will not be given to 3rd party advertisers. If you have any questions please contact us.

Zoltán Fejérvári

Schumann | Waldszenen, Nachtstücke & Humoreske

  • Type CD
  • Label Atma Classique
  • UPC 0722056281621
  • Catalog number ACD 22816
  • Release date 29 May 2020

About the album

Winner of first prize at the 2017 Concours Musical International de Montréal, pianist Zoltán Fejérvári makes his ATMA debut with a recording devoted entirely to the music of Robert Schumann.  Fejérvári recorded the album at Domaine Forget in Saint-Irénée, Québec.

“Fejérvári’s playing is multi-layered and precise, requiring full concentration on the part of the audience. Every note has its own particular dynamic, character, and expression.” – Kulturvollzug

His solo recording debut, Janáček, was released in January 2019 and earned rave reviews as “the most sensitive and deeply probative recording” of that composer’s work (Gramophone).

Zoltán Fejérvári has emerged as one of the most intriguing pianists among the newest generation of Hungarian musicians. Recipient of the prestigious Borletti-Buitoni Trust Fellowship in 2016, Fejérvári has appeared in recitals throughout the Americas and Europe, at prestigious venues including Carnegie Hall, Montréal’s Place des Arts, Gasteig in Munich, Lingotto in Turin, Palau de Música in Valencia, Biblioteca Nacional de Buenos Aires, and Liszt Academy in Budapest. 

Add a comment

We need to make sure that you are really an human, please enter the code below.