10% discount on your next order!

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive a personal discount code for 10% discount on a album of your choice! After subscribing, you will receive the code in your email. This code is only valid for 10 days!

The code is valid one time and valid for a 10 days after receiving the promotioncode. Your emailaddress will only be used by Challenge Records International and will not be given to 3rd party advertisers. If you have any questions please contact us.

Marcus Klossek Electric Trio

Time Was Now

  • Type CD
  • Label Double Moon Records
  • UPC 0608917138023
  • Catalog number DMCHR 71380
  • Release date 06 November 2020

About the album

Marcus Klossek is one of the growing number of guitarists who perform Jazz on a Fender Telecaster, the archetype of the electric guitar. A class of musicians that consists of many extraordinary artists; from Jimmy Bryant to Ed Bickert, Bill Frisell, Mike Stern, Jim Campilongo or Jakob Bro, just to name a few.

An established name within the Berlin jazz scene who knows how to get to the point with his Electric Trio. A guitar, bass and drums; that’s all it takes to make the songs of Marcus Klossek sound great! His brand new album “Time Was Now”, the 8th release as a bandleader and the first one for DoubleMoon/Challenge Records, is another proof of exceptional storytelling composing skills which go far beyond the average guitar release. The Marcus Klossek Electric Trio has toured countless European clubs and festivals since releasing their first album “Now&Again” in 2012.

Really good stories don’t need to be flashy and loud to lodge themselves firmly in our hearts.

Add a comment

We need to make sure that you are really an human, please enter the code below.